Boarding on the Shanendoah

View All
6
Photos

Ashley S.

Online Now!
1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Ashley's Resident Pets

Lucy
Great Dane
Female
9 yr 2 mo old
Riley
Border Collie
Male
11 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Ashley's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Ashley

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Welcome to my pack! I enjoy the opportunity to get to know and care for your furry family members while you are away.
At my home on the Shanendoah River, I offer 5 acres to engage in whatever activities strike your pet's fancy- chasing the ball or stick, napping in the sun or under the trees, enjoying the river, or barking at all the squirrels their hearts desire! When we are tired and still want to enjoy the fresh air, sitting on the large enclosed porch is the perfect wind down spot. When the weather is disagreeable, there is plenty of room inside to relax and enjoy favorite treats.
After over a decade of raising my own pack. and a years experience working in veterinary surgical center, my passion and understanding of the animal world has only grown. I am delighted and proud to open my home to you, as your pet's next home-away-from-home!
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Ashley S.

Online Now!
1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
I know Ashley and her fur-babies well. I've watched her interact with them and care for them when they are sick on many occasions. She is always so patient, kind and intuitive of their needs. She is responsible and considerate. I would trust her with my pets any day and definitely encourage you to do the same.
Read More...