Boarding just one dog at a time :)

View All

Mayumi T.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Mayumi's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Mayumi

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
If you want your pet to have individual care, come to meet us!
We work from Home!

Hello, Yumi here! I work with my husband Zack.
We are the co-founders of our growing business, Encinitas Pet Sitting!

We do:
Dog Boarding (at our home, 1 dog at a time weighing up to around 30 pounds or under)
Dog Walking
Cat Sitting (short visits to owner’s home)
Pet Transportation
Pooper Scooper

I'm a Graphic designer. I'm at home all the time.
Zack is a musician. He also works at home most of the time, though he has to leave for gigs or projects from time to time.

We believe that the perfect job you can have is doing something that you really love.

My husband and I love animals and always have. We enjoy working together and our passion for our work inspires us to be better every day at what we do.

We care for one small dog at a time at our place. Since a large part of our work is from home, usually at least one of us is home with your dog! We’re never both gone for more than a couple hours at a time. We enjoy taking your dog for long walks, playing with him/her as well as snuggling…It all depends on what your dog wants to do!

We are insured & bonded and constantly striving to better our knowledge and abilities as dog sitters/walkers.

A little more about us:

I’m from Peru and have been in the United States for about a year here in sunny Southern California!

My husband owns his own musician company, Zack David Music. He plays gigs, gives lessons, composes and records jingles and works in audio production for podcasts, etc.

We met in Peru, where Zack was serving in the Peace Corps. Fast forward 6 years from when we met and here we are now, creating our new life in our humble little home.

We’d love to have you over or visit you for a meet and greet. Looking forward to working with you.
Read More about Mayumi...
Contact Mayumi
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Mayumi T.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 10, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mayumi's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Mayumi's Home
$45 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Mayumi is the perfect sitter for my dog. Mitzi would rather spend time with people than with other dogs and totally enjoyed her vacay because of the undivided attention lavished on her. I can tell she was well cared for because she was always smiling in the pictures Mayumi sent.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!