Boarding, daycare, walk, pick up/dr

View All
11
Photos

Valeria R.

11 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Caged birds

Valeria's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Valeria

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a dog lover, an experienced pet owner and I have cared for many dogs in my life. My home can be your dog's second home during your time away from New York. I am a journalist and I work from home. My family and my 2 dogs are in Italy. I miss them terribly and I want dogs in my life. I will treat them as a member of my family, giving them my full attention, at least 3 walks/runs, great care and a lot of affection.
You will be able to relax, knowing that your dog is in a loving and safe place. I will be happy to be in contact with you via texts, emails, phone, facetime, so you can feel closer to your best friend.

I grew up having dogs. When I was 4, I got my first one, a giant Schnauzer called Maya, who grew up with me as a sister. Then I had her son Nero; at the same time, I saved from the street another little dog (Piccirillo). I had a German Shepherd (Ricky) and a wonderful Weimaraner (Junior). I recently adopted an adult cane corso (Nikita), saving her from a kennel. And my family in Italy got another Weimaraner pup, Teo. They are inseparable, so I cannot bring Nikita with me and they both live in Italy. They play all day long.
I miss my dogs very much. The unconditional love that a dog gives you doesn't compare with anything else.
Read More about Valeria...
Contact Valeria
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Valeria R.

11 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 17, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Valeria's Home
$65 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$85 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Valeria's Home
$48 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$30 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$62 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
11 Reviews
Valeria was wonderful and took great care of our pup, and was very flexible when we needed to change the appointment. Would not hesitate to book again!
Val was Great! Super loving and responsive to my dogs existing injured leg. Very quick to respond and send lots of loving updates on my pup. Will surely send my pup for any necessary weekend vacays with Val!
Got back to me right away several times. Will meet with her for our scheduled times on March 24th and noon on March 25th in NYC
Read All 11 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!