DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Boarding + BFF

View All
6
Photos

Tammy R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1 day
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Tammy's Resident Pets

Niah
Boxer
Female
7 yr 1 mo old

Tammy's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Tammy

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I currently own a 5 year old boxer, named Niah. I have owned/been around dogs since childhood and so I know your pup is your best friend. I also know your dog's happiness and safety is all that matters.

My primary reason for offering boarding services is:
1) to alleviate some financial strain and stress that comes with day care/boarding facilities— I know how expensive it is!
2) I think Niah would like the company and to make new friends.

Your dog will receive all the care, snuggles and special treatment that my current dog receives. I would be able to walk your dog 3-4 times a day and include play time in the dog park on the weekends (weather permitting). I also have a large fenced-in neighborhood park where I often take Niah to let some energy out a few times a week. The dogs will have freedom of my entire apartment, though I do occasionally close my bedroom and bathroom doors. I own two crates and a pet gate if you prefer your dog to be separated during down time or times I am away.

**Your dog must be 100% potty trained and not a barker (to respect my neighbors)

Availability:
I do work M-F so if you wish to book boarding during the week, please know that the dogs would be alone for 8+ hours, but they'll have each other!
Read More about Tammy...
Contact Tammy

Tammy R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1 day
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tammy's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Reviews
Home Checked
Tammy has a clear love for pups, and it is evident when you meet her. She and Niah will welcome a new pup into their home, and you can be sure that your pup will be well taken care of well during a stay with Tammy and Niah. Niah is such a sweet pup and gets along well with other pups. Tammy is very easy to communicate with and will be a great host to your pup!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!