Bloomfield Small Dog Vacation Home

View All
8
Photos

Karen S.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 16 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered

Karen's Resident Pets

Ruby
Poodle
Female
4 yr 4 mo old
Yoda
Tibetan Spaniel
Male
4 yr 4 mo old

Karen's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Karen

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Your small dog will join my two small dogs for daily walks, cuddles, and games of fetch in the large main floor of my home. The dogs have access at their discretion to our kitchen, living room, dining room, and two home offices. Under supervision, they sometimes come upstairs to the bedrooms. They sleep on dog beds in the kitchen, but crates are available for those who prefer them.

My own dogs go outside on their long leashes at least four times a day for potty breaks, so yours will join them. We usually take a 30-minute walk in the early morning (before 9 am) and often another walk in the evening (depending on my work load and the weather). I work from home, so the dogs usually hang out with me in my office.

My dogs are playful and generally enjoy the company of other small dogs. If you live in the Bloomfield, Picton, or Wellington areas and are going on vacation, let your dog vacation with mine in The County.
Read More about Karen...
Contact Karen

Karen S.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 16 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 1, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Karen's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Karen's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
2 Reviews
Karen was awesome from the get-go. We requested a booking just a few days before we'd hoped to bring our Westie, Bella, to stay and she was able to accommodate us.

She welcomed us into her home and we were able to leave Bella feeling confident that she would be well taken care of. Because of that, my family enjoyed an amazing day in PEC. I highly recommend booking with Karen and would do so again, too.
Read More...
We had a terrific experience leaving our beloved Abby with Karen. From the moment we met her, we felt very comfortable with her, as it was clear that she would be a focused an attentive host.

Her clean and well maintained home was another clear sign that this was someone who would take good care of our dog.

I would gladly recommend Karen to others needing a boarding solution in the PEC area.
Read More...