Blair's Pet Care!

View All
3
Photos

Courtney V.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Courtney's Resident Pets

Jordan
Bulldog
Male
1 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Courtney's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Courtney

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!
My name is Courtney Vance. Im 24 years old from Welland, Ontario, Canada.
My 5 year old daughter, Blair, and I, have developed a magical, special bond between the two of us that stemmed from the happiness she and I share taking care of the pets we currently live with. This bond has grown much stronger, and into the passion for animal care that she and I routinely enjoy participating in daily. I believe starting Blair's Pet Care is going to create stability within our family, and would create many opportunities for potential growth within not just myself, but also my daughter as well as future additional areas of business.
I've been so blessed to find something (career wise) that offers nothing but positives, lessons on animal responsibility and safety, second chances, and a bright future for my daughter.
Blair is 5, and of course is limited in the things she can do safely---right now---,but she has the kind of calm energy, compassion and unbiased non judgmental attitude that most children lack, and animals are drawn to. Her sense of responsibility and involvement with our pets adds to her independence, and I hope you all will add to that independence!
We want to share our enjoyment with as many pet families as possible!

INTRODUCING BLAIR'S PET CARE! (Catchy huh? Rhyming skills!)

It brings me such happiness and a sense of pride to have finally found my personal calling in life. I've found that "missing something" you actually enjoy getting up to do everyday.(Besides motherhood!)
Though not a veterinarian, or any other sort of medical animal professional, I can assure you that my 10 years experience with dogs and studying their behaviours, personalities, body language, and other forms of communication, as well as accurate education in preventative measures for a variety of potentially dangerous scenarios, makes me very reliable in ensuring safety for your family member. I also will ALWAYS listen to YOUR personal opinions, concerns, and special requests regarding your pet. After all, you, the owner, know them best.
I am currently in the process of becoming a professional trainer. My hope is to specialize in behavioural therapy. I want to offer that last morsel of hope and a second chance one day to the owner who sees no other option than to just give up. The many areas of care and it's subjects are constantly evolving, and I am always willing to have an open mind regarding your specific pets needs. I also have access to a Veterinarian Office down the street from my house. Your furry family member would thrive to the fullest while in my care and be provided with maximum safety. I believe that patience, understanding, and proper information are crucial in having successful relationships with pets of all kinds as well as determine how the pet will respond to commands or training.
If you truly want your animals taken care of, then you know which choice to make.



******************
As I've stated, I have an amazing support system and I am able to make arrangements to fit your pets needs. Just because I have a 5 year old, a 7 month old puppy, and a 3 month old kitten that live with me, don't assume I would just expect your pet to get along with them. I'm perfectly aware some dogs/cats/pets don't like other dogs/cats/pets. Realistically some dogs/cats/pets dont like children or strangers, and I completely understand that. DONT LET THAT DISCOURAGE YOU FROM CHOOSING ME. I WILL find other arrangements for my pets and my daughter if it makes your fur babies more comfortable. Especially if they're spending the night/weekend.
Peace and Paws everyone :)

Read More about Courtney...
Contact Courtney
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Courtney V.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Courtney's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Courtney's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services