Bex's Brookland & D.C. Dog Care

View All
7
Photos

Rebecca G.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

About Rebecca

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a friendly animal lover who just moved to D.C. and is missing my lovely wheaton terrior, Daisy, who is living back in San Francisco with my family! I have grown up with Daisy and my two cats, Lulu and Bella, and therefore have a lot of experience with pet care, as well as a lot of enthusiasm for being around animals. I have grown accustomed to sharing my bed with one or all of them! My dog displayed a lot of aggressive behavior as a young pup, but I played a large role in neutralizing some scary situations, and helping to train her into the sweetie she is today :).

I have volunteered with animal shelters in the past, and have done in home animal care for an elderly dog who needed multiple medications administered every day, as well as other special care. I have taken care of my neighbors' cats back in San Francisco when they were on vacation for the past 10 years, and have done dog walking and dog sitting for a number of my friends over the last 5 years.

I am working at a non-profit in Brookland from 9:30-6pm Monday-Friday, but am available in the mornings and evenings for walks and pet care. I am excited to meet some new pups and people as I settle into this incredible city!
Read More about Rebecca...
Contact Rebecca
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Rebecca G.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$22 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$17 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services