Best friend care in the Heights

View All
12
Photos

Shirin M.

$30/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, German Shepherd Dog, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Shirin's Resident Pets

Noah
Papillon
Male
4 yr 5 mo old

Shirin's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Shirin

19 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Shirin and I am a dog lover. I am thrilled to be a part of the Dog Vacay community as it allows me to spend more time doing what I love - caring for dogs! My philosophy with dog sitting is to maintain as much similarity as I can with their current lifestyle. When routines, commands, and behavior stays the same, dogs are much more comfortable and feel as though their sitter is just another family member who *get's it*

About me:
I'm 27, have a bachelors degree in Public Relations, and work full time (M-F 8-5pm) in the IT industry. I've had large and small dogs my whole life, and fancy myself a bit of a dog whisperer. I live by a great walking trail on TC Jester Blvd in a town home complex with a fenced dog park, as well as my own patio. I have tons of dog toys, a very well socialized Papillon (see in my pictures) who loves large breeds as much as other small breeds. I also enjoy taking Noah to the Johnny Steele dog park. The hours I'm home and available are currently only on the weekends: Friday night through the weekend until Sunday night.

I am happy to meet you during the week between 5:30-7:30pm, or any time on the weekend, to get to know your baby and ease your mind. I know how hard it is to trust your furry friend with someone else, especially when sometimes your own family members will feed them things you don't approve, or encourage behavior outside of your standard rules. But you can be assured that I'm here for you as much as your companion! Let me know if you have any special requests so your dog has no confusion or break in routine while you're away.

Going the extra mile:
If you need a walk or a dog wash after 6pm Monday through Friday, I can accommodate. I can give your dog a bath during any service using your shampoo, or using my own. I love dogs and will be sure to treat yours with the best tender love and care! You can expect picture updates no matter the service you choose.

I hope to meet your fur baby soon!
Read More about Shirin...
Contact Shirin
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Shirin M.

$30/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Shirin's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Training
$20 /hour
Baths
$30 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services