Be our Friend Dog Care

View All
4
Photos

Tara K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Tara's Resident Pets

Jasmine
Vizsla
Female
9 yr 11 mo old

Tara's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Tara

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have a wonderful sweet 10 year old Vizsla. We have pondered getting a friend for our home but decided that it might be best to share our friendship with others first by helping families out with dog care on a temporary basis. I typically work during the week and my time is limited to holidays or weekends.

We walk a lot, run or hike. Usually two times a day (one longer walk from 1 to 1.5 hours and one shorter walk that lasts about 30 to 40 mins in the evening). Lots of cuddling and some individual time (i.e. I may go out and do errands or go for a workout for an hour).

I am a professional conflict resolution practitioner and trainer (I have a number of certificates, a BA, in the process of completing my MA, and I am a certified family relations mediator CFRM). For interest, I have started horseback riding lessons about 4 months ago (July 2016) to help me learn about myself and to learn about building relationships with large animals.

I have taken my dog to training classes when she was young and have interest in dog health and wellbeing but I have no certification or first aid. My care and support will be mostly love and instinct, research with the vet and other dog providers and your preferences on how you want you dog cared for.

My home has been renovated. Small yard which is suitable and I live within walking distance to many parks and trails near Deer Lake and BCIT in Burnaby. I have a gate in my basement with rubber flooring downstairs for the dogs to roam freely when I need to step out (nothing they can hurt and if they have an accident no problem). My dog likes to go to the tennis courts and be the ball girl. In the summer, we try to find a place to swim and hike.

Many thanks,
Tara
Read More about Tara...
Contact Tara
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Tara K.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 25, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tara's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Tara's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day