Bays' Place
View All
4
Photos
Laura B.
Oakton, VA 22124
1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated

Laura's Resident Pets

Bailey (aka Bays)
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
8 yr 10 mo old

Laura's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Laura

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi!

I'm Laura, I live in a large condo in Oakton with my dog, Bailey (aka Bays). Bailey is an 8 y.o. Yorkshire-Poodle mix who loves the company of other four-legged friends. He's hoping I have a friend over to visit soon!

I've lived with and taken care of dogs since I was a child. While I do not offer 24-hour supervision for your dog since I work a typical 9 to 5 job, I live just a few miles from work. So I can make mid-day arrangements if needed. Your dog can expect a morning walk, post-work walk, and pre-bed mini walk around our neighborhood and in our local parks. Plus, lots of love and attention when I return home! Bays and I are also huge fans of the local dog park and would be happy to make a trip with our guest.

I'm pretty flexible and happy to work out the details of a visit, so if you have certain requests just let me know. Given the fact I live in a condo and not a house, I will not accept large dogs, nor will I accept more than one dog at a time (I'm sorry!)--but small or medium dogs are welcome. I also require a meet-and-greet prior to boarding to ensure our dogs will get along and to familiarize your pup with our home (so it's not so scary when you leave!).

Thanks! Feel free to reach out with any questions. -Laura
Read More about Laura...
Contact Laura
Laura B.
Oakton, VA 22124
1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 29, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laura's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
1 Review
Laura was awesome from start to finish! She communicated promptly with us, took us on as a last-minute reservation, and was so loving and kind to Lady. Laura's dog Bailey made things super fun for Lady and served as a great companion. We will definitely be asking Laura to take care of Lady for us again in the future.
Read More...