Barrie Animal Respite by Nichole

View All
9
Photos

Nichole M.

$40/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Nichole's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Nichole

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have had a variety of experiences with animals. I have grown up with dogs in my home and when I moved out on my own, I rescued a poodle with severe anxiety, aggression towards others, and attachment issues. While living with me, he was able to overcome his fear of me, and reduce his aggression. He has since moved on to a loving home where they adore him. I have also provided house sitting and respite care to friends and family members dogs as well.

I have also grown up with cats and provided house sitting for many family members. I have cared for birds and have familiarity with reptiles and rodents.

I prefer to care for no more than 2 animals at a time, in my home, as i would like each animal to feel comfortable and not too far removed from their natural environment. Since I have experience with separation anxiety, I know how important this detail can be.

A typical day in my home would be chalk full of undivided attention for your loved one. We would share many walks and satisfy their playful urge with some of the many fun toys in our toy basket.

If I am visiting your dog in their own home, we will spend the first few minutes greeting and going for a bathroom break. Once this need has been met, and all water and food is topped up, we will head out for a walk. After the walk, I will make sure your dog is all settled and showered with love before departing. They will look forward to this break in their day while they wait for your to come home.
Read More about Nichole...
Contact Nichole
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Advanced senior issues

Nichole M.

$40/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 26, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Nichole's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles