Baris: PetSitter living in Brooklyn

View All
1
Photos

Baris A.

1 Testimonial
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 49 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Baris's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Baris

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Baris and I am a graduate student in Pratt Institute and 25 years of age. I am a passionate animal lover. I have had cats all my life, my dad had a dog, which I loved. I get along very easily with the most of the pets I meet and I love to take care of stray animals and I am confident that I will learn everything that needs to be learned very quickly. I have no pets at home right now because I rented my room. I miss having them around terribly and I find this opportunity very exciting, to be around animals again. I enjoy hanging out with animals, taking them for a good walk, playing at home, petting, grooming. Everything that has to do with taking care of animals, I love. I can assure you that you won't look back when leaving your pet to me and I will love them as much as you do.
Read More about Baris...
Contact Baris
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine

Baris A.

1 Testimonial
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 49 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 21, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Baris's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Baris's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Check-ins
$10 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Dec 2016
Baris lived with pets since her very young age and had her first cat when she is 9 years old. Since then she never lived without them. It is an inevitable life style to share home with pets for Baris. During her college years she assisted a number of stray cats in the neighborhood she lived in for medical needs , feeding and finding home for them. Now, continuing her graduate studies in NYC, she believes in that somehing very crucial is missing in her life. She would like to find an opportunity again to be close with the pets again as she used to be. Needless to say that she is ideologically also very determined and against using all products produced trough animal testing process . She is very friendly loving with animals always and I am so confident that she would be a very good choice as a pet sitter.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!