Barb's Barkery

View All
4
Photos

Barbara W.

5 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Barbara's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Barbara's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Barbara

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been a pet owner for 20 years. I love dogs and cats and enjoy spending time with them-either playing, sitting around, spending time at the dog park, walking.
Dogs and cats are very receptive and loving even at first meeting. I am careful with picking up waste, feeding snacks, giving meds and providing meals.
My home is small, but for the past two years, our 60 pound rescue lived here comfortably (she now lives with my daughter in her new apartment).
I just left my full time job as a chef, and I have pet sitting responsibilities and a part time job at a yoga studio, but otherwise, my schedule is flexible.
Pets will get plenty of love and attention, play time and lots of fresh air.
Read More about Barbara...
Contact Barbara
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Barbara W.

5 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 23, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Barbara's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Barbara's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
5 Reviews
Barbara was accommodating, communicative, and most important great with our dog Lily.
Right away, our Springer Spaniel, was comfortable with Barbara and her home, as we discovered in our meet and greet.
I loved the experience and found someone to trust with our dog for future doggie stays!
Read More...
Barbara was terrific as our dog was cared for very well (even sending pictures to us) and she was very responsive and flexible. We would definitely want her to host our dog again.
My pup was a happy guest!
Barb did a wonderful job with our dog. She was responsive with communication and easy to work with She took her role very seriously and even administered some medication for us that just came up last minute before our stay .
Barbara was very professional. My dog appeared very happy with her. She kept us informed daily,with pictures, about how our dog was doing. Would definitely use her again.
Read All 5 Reviews