Austin in North Boulder

View All
6
Photos

Austin M.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Miniature Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Austin's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Austin

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, my name is Austin and I'm 23. I currently live in North Boulder with my girlfriend. I go to school once a week for an hour and my girlfriend works full time during the week. We both want a dog or cat, or some sort of animal in our lives but aren't ready to get one together. Dog and cat sitting, watching, boarding, and walking is something I'm 100% interested in and she is too. I love animals and hope to do child therapy in my future as I am a Psych major at CU Boulder. Also, we both have had dogs, cats, and gerbils of our own growing up so we are able and knowledgeable about caring for pets.

We live in a luxury one bedroom, one bathroom apartment with a kitchen and blended living/dining area. The floors throughout the kitchen and living area is wood flooring, the bedroom is carpet, and the bathroom is carpet. We have multiple doors that lead to the walk-in closet, bathroom, bedroom, and laundry room.

I can provide a dog/cat bed and toys if needed. I have food and water bowls but do not supply the food. If a cat is needing to be watched, I also can provide the litter box.

As for transportation, I have my own but do not provide a crate for the animal if it does not do well in vehicles.
Read More about Austin...
Contact Austin
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Advanced senior issues

Austin M.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Austin's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Austin's Home
$28 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$23 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Austin is one of the most honest and trustworthy people that I know. He is punctual and really adores pets. I strongly recommend him! He has cared for my 2 golden retrievers and they absolutely adore him. He also helped me care for my geriatric Australian Shepherd and he was very kind and caring with her.
Read More...