Ash's Doggy Care

View All
14
Photos

Ashley S.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Ashley's Resident Pets

Mojo
Poodle
Male
8 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Ashley's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Ashley

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My love for animals began at a very young age while growing up with pets. I have always been comfortable around animals, especially dogs. Having dogs all my life, this service really intrigued me because I genuinely enjoy caring for dogs. I live in a two-story home with a decent-sized backyard. My house is already doggy-proof since I already have a dog. My dog's name is Mojo and he's an 8 year old Cockapoo (half cocker spaniel and half poodle). He's super friendly with other dogs and is always happy. I live close to the bike path along the St Lawrence River which is perfect for dog-walking. I live down the street from a vet which is good in case of emergency. I am a student therefore I work part time and am home most days especially weekends. When I'm not home, another adult who works from home is home all day who loves dogs just as much as I do. I also live 5 minutes away from a private dog park where you need to book your time and can request to have the park to yourself. This is a good idea to book for some playing with the pup(s). I guarantee you your pup will be in good hands.
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Ashley S.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 1, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Review
This was the first time we had our dogs looked after by anyone outside the family and therefore understandably very anxious about leaving them with a stranger. Ashley and her family made that anxiety disappear as they made us feel very comfortable that our dogs would be well looked after. They didn't disappoint!

In fact, I am wondering if our dogs actually prefer being with Ashley as they seem very lost and docile without the attention they received while we were away.

I would definitely recommend Ashley to others and would not hesitate to use her services again. You can tell that there is a true love of animals within her home.

Thank you Ashley.
Read More...