Ashley's Inhome Dog Care

View All
5
Photos

Ashley S.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Ashley's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Ashley

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey Everyone! My name is Ashley Scherrer and I am offering my services to care for your furbabies when needed in my home or I am happy to occasionally walk your pup when your gone for extended periods.

I am married and a stay at home mother, my boys are 7 & 2 and we ALL love pets! We had two dogs (Weimerainer & Jack Russell) we adopted when they were around 3, and had them both almost 9 years, they both past away over the past two years. So, I have chosen to offer up my services to care for others!

I live off of San Pablo between Beach Blvd & Atlantic Blvd and have a large fenced yard. There is an opening in my fence my husband uses to park the boat but I will not leave your pet outside unattended, if I ever have an errand to run, your pet will stay inside, if he/she is house trained he/she can stay out and if not your encouraged to bring your kennel. The longest I would be away would be a max of two hours, picking up my son from school, running to the grocery store, etc.

I can not care for Dogs that are aggressive or have territorial issues (protective of Toys, etc) as I have children in my house. I would prefer to do a meet-n-greet prior to keeping your dog over an extended period of time.



Thanks and I look forward to helping you out!

-Ashley Scherrer
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine

Ashley S.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
More Services
1 Review
Ashley was absolutely terrific!
She and her two boys were extremely loving and very accommodating to our Tucker on a last minute booking for a three day stay.
From the moment we had our meet & greet I could sense her attentiveness and love for our labrador, Tucker. Ashley was very good at keeping us informed & updated with daily photos & text messages on how our pup was doing too--that really help to reassure us that everything was going well. She provides a very "dog friendly" environment with large fenced yard which allowed our Tucker to play and get in his daily exercise regimen. We'll definitely plan to use Ashley again for Tucker's next Vacay stay!
If you're looking for a great host to love and care for your pup, then give Ashley a try, you will not be disappointed!
Read More...