Ashley's Comprehensive Pet Services

View All
7
Photos

Ashley M.

16 Reviews
10 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Ashley's Resident Pets

Drake
Golden Retriever
Male
2 yr 10 mo old
Echo
Great Dane
Male
1 yr 2 mo old
Brandyn
Labrador Retriever
Female
4 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Ashley's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Ashley

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
***I am currently only accepting bookings OUTSIDE my home for new clients. I apologize for the inconvenience. If you have booked with me before, you can still book for boarding in my home.***

My name is Ashley Miller. I'm 24 years old. I began sitting professionally for DogVacay in mid-2015, and since then have made it a huge part of my life. Caring for animals, especially dogs, is what I love to do; so I'm always willing to go the extra mile to make your reservation work! I'm very flexible and I encourage you to ask about any accommodations you need.

I started out in Macomb Township, where I lived at the time, and I have a strong client base there - I don't live in Macomb anymore, but between pet care and my office job in Mount Clemens, I am always in the area.

I own a home in Clay/Algonac MI. I live there with my boyfriend and our three dogs - I'll talk more about them later. Our home is about 1600 square feet, safe and secure, with several areas that can be sectioned off if pets need their own space. We live on 3.5 acres of land sitting on a country road. The properties to either side of us are pet-friendly, and a barrier of thick foliage sits at the back of our property. While I do not have any breed or temperament restrictions, I do encourage you to think twice if your dog has been known to escape enclosures, slip collars, or run away, because I do not have a fence. That being said, I utilize leashes, runners, gates and other safety measures. No dog in my care has ever escaped.

I strongly prefer to care for your pets in your home rather than my own. Animals get anxious when their owners are away, and being taken to an entirely new environment with new people and pets can be very stressful. If you are trying to decide what would be best for your pet, I strongly suggest keeping them home. Let's talk about how we can work together to make that a comfortable situation for you.

If in-home sitting isn't an option, I am open to boarding after I have met a pet. They must be up-to-date on vaccines, heartworm preventative, and in the Spring and Summer they must be on something for fleas and ticks. I prefer that they are good with other animals, but I can easily keep them separated from my dogs if I need to.

Drake is a 3-year-old Golden Retriever mixed with a Labrador Retriever. He is tiny, at most 42 pounds soaking wet. He is the calmest, sweetest young dog you will ever meet. He tends to be nervous and territorial upon meeting new dogs, but is never aggressive and warms up very quickly. He adores people and attention.
Echo is a 1-year-old Great Dane. He is a bit on the small side for his breed, just over 100 pounds. He's got a lot of puppy in him. He is just the opposite of Drake in temperament. Very high energy and always wants to play, however he is always friendly and gentle with other animals. He does get nervous about people at first, but once he sees that you don't want to hurt his mom, you're just like family!
Brandyn is our newest addition to the family. She's a yellow Lab, 4 years old. Very sweet with animals and people, though she does get along a bit better with males than females. She is playful and loves to tug of war with her fur-buddies! She does resource guard a bit, but we're working on it. She has never acted out toward another dog.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Hope to hear from you soon!
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Ashley M.

16 Reviews
10 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Training
$30 /hour
Grooming
$20 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$7 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
16 Reviews
I am a repeat customer, as Ashley is great to work with! My dog loves her walks with Ashley, and I love the photo updates that she provides me afterwards.
Ashley was wonderful! We booked her to do a couple of days of mid work-day dog walking. She made a special trip prior to booking so that she could meet our dog Bryn, who is a rescue and can be nervous around strangers. Ashley was prompt and thorough during our reservation, and sent us updates and photos from Bryn's walks. I felt very confident that Ashley would take good care of our baby, and knowing that Bryn was in good hands gave me peace of mind while I had to be out of town for my job. We will absolutely be using her again!
Read More...
Gladys's week long stay with Ashley seemed to go off without a hitch. Thanks again for agreeing to watch her an extra day without hesitation.
We did a meet and greet with our boxers & Ashley - she truly loves the dogs (and sent a text photo, which was a nice touch) - they loved her, and they can be a bit ornery - just booked her again!
Our reservation with Ashley couldn't have gone more perfect. She did a great job with our two Wheaten's! She's very dog savy. She stayed nights and when we returned, our dogs were happy! Our home was in great shape. We plan on using Ashley each and every time we leave town if her schedule permits! My dogs love her! And so do we!
Read More...
Ashley was awesome. I needed someone to look after (just feed and give potty breaks) my 75 lbs akita for 2 nights but it was really hard to find help for that kind of breed of dog in such short notice. But Ashley didn't hesitate even though I told her my dog wasn't social at all. She not only took her in, she brushed her, walked her and also let her play with her dogs and herself during the stay. She also kept me updated with lovely pictures, So I was really relieved that my dog was in good hands while I was away and not suffering from seperation anxiety. I definitely, without any hesitation or doubt, would recommend Ashley to other dog owners.
Read More...
Ashley is quick to respond to messages, and sends pictures to update you when she's walking your dog.
Ashley was very nice and amazing with Ace, Ace felt right at home when I dropped him most definitely will make another reservation (:
Thank you for taking care of Vinny! I will be rebooking soon!
Ashley was so nice and very accomodating. I wouldn't have anyone else watch my dog!
She is very careful and kind, you can tell she does it with love. I would definitely recommend her job!
ashley recently took care of my dogs while i was out of town for several days, and i think did a good job. i will use her again , next time i am out of town!! gw
Always a pleasure with Ash! Two dumbs up!
Excellent as always!! Thank you Ash :)
Parker had a long vacay with Ashley and both him and I couldn't be happier with her. I got frequent updates, pictures and videos throughout his stay. He was well looked after overall. Thank you Ash!
Ashley was a great host!
Read All 16 Reviews