Ashlee's In-Home Pet Sitting

View All
4
Photos

Ashlee S.

2 Testimonials
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

About Ashlee

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a receptionist/kennel tech at an animal hospital. I do some freelance pet sitting, and I'm aiming to make it a true part of my career. I started with my aunt's dogs, and realized that I really loved pet-sitting. I wanted a job that made a difference- something that really mattered- and I have found that in animal care.

I'm dependable, honest, respectful, and responsible. I really, truly love animals, and will do what it takes to provide the best care.

I am not afraid of any animal (aside from bugs and insects), but I don't care for reptiles because I don't have the heart to feed them their live diets. I rent my home, so I can provide care in the pet's home only. I'm a part-time college student, so pets will be unsupervised for short periods on weekdays. I work 12 hour shifts on the weekends, but will come back on my lunch break for a noon time walk.
Read More about Ashlee...
Contact Ashlee
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Ashlee S.

2 Testimonials
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$20 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Ashlee is an amazing pet and house sitter. I have known her for over 10 years and first asked her to pet and house sit over a year ago while on vacation. She has worked for me for two vacations since then and a few short day helps. Before going on about how honest and conscientious she is, I need to talk about our dog Beanie. She is a pit/boxer rescue who is very sweet but also very anxious and difficult, ranging between over excited happy to freaked out fearful in no time. Ashlee is wonderful with our dog, and Beanie is thrilled to see her and mopes around for days when we get back missing her. When we return the house is always in perfect shape and as mentioned Beanie is well loved while we are gone. She is a pleasure to work with and we will continue to ask her whenever possible to house and pet sit.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Our dogs are part of our family, we would never board them. Ashlee stayed with them so they could stay in their normal environment and routine. She cared for them as her family, giving them love and attention, as well as keeping their routines which was important to us. We have peace of mind while traveling knowing our pets and home are being well cared for in our absence. We have used Ashlee's services several times, and we 100% will call her again.
Read More...