Ashlee & Cory's Fur-Buddies!

View All

Ashlee B.

6 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Ashlee's Resident Pets

4 yr 8 mo old
7 yr 4 mo old
6 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds

Ashlee's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Ashlee

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone, my name is Ashlee!

I'm a native of Northern Michigan and have lived in the Boise/Meridian area for about 5 years now. School and the love of the outdoors has welcomed me into Idaho with open arms. My husband and I recently purchased our house about 2 years ago in the Meridian area and we absolutely love it... and so do our fur-children!

A little bit about my background: In 1st grade my parents had went on a vacation to Mexico so my grandma had come to "watch" me... In that time, I ended up getting a rabbit, named Adidas. And thats where it all began.... From that point on, I've always had a special kind of love for all animals. Besides for having our family dog, Brandy the Irish Setter, I've had quite a few rabbits, hamsters, cats, chinchillas, frogs, lizards, turtles and pretty much anything else that looks like it could use some love (besides snakes).

15 years later, I'm still the same way! In the past 6 years, my husband and I have managed to take in three loving dogs: Tango, Bailey and Callie who ultimately make our life worth-while. Since we don't have children, they are in every way shape and form our "fur-children." Wherever we go, they're right there at the door waiting to follow behind us. Whether it being for just walks around our subdivision, heading to the local dog park or getting in the car and doing 'mini' day trips to Cascade, McCall or Stanley they're our stick-tights. Along with the pups, we recently got into the hobby of saltwater tanks... Since my husband and I are very similar, we want nothing but the best for any animal (including fish) that we take in or watch.

My typical day, Monday-Thursday, consists of heading to school for a couple hours then heading home after that to study and hang out with the pups. Friday and Saturday I may have to work but my husband is usually home with them in the mornings and they're never left unattended for more than 4 hours at a time. Sunday's, to me is considered relax day! I usually get all my stuff done for the following week and hang out with my husband and pups. Everyday, since I'm usually up pretty early, the pups get fed when I wake up and every night at 6pm.

The pups enjoy the back-yard and deck everyday, especially when its sunny out. A lot of the time, we throw the ball just in our backyard just because its completely fenced in. However, Callie loves her chuck-it toy so we go down to the field in our subdivision so she can run for days! The little-ones aren't much for fetch but they love to tag along.

I feel like your pet will be cared for, loved for and would make a great guest in our house, so why pay a boarding fee when its more than double the price and you don't know if your pet is getting the appropriate care it needs? At Cole's Fur-Buddies! I can assure you that the needs of your pet will come first along with with lots of pets and possibly a good treat here and there.

We look forward to hearing from you and your companion,

Ashlee & Cory

Read More about Ashlee...
Contact Ashlee
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified

Ashlee B.

6 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 13, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashlee's Home
$23 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Ashlee's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Ashlee was great!! She treated our baby like her baby!! She is awesome!
Ashlee was great! Gave us updates with photos and treated Jack like family! We will contact her again next time we need a pet sitter!
Ashlee was a wonderful dog care provider and a professional from the minute I booked the reservation. All of my emails were answered in under an hour--usually within minute! She was more than happy to host a "meet and greet" at her home prior to our departure and we received texts, emails, photos and videos of our little guy every day that we were away. Best of all, we returned to a happy, healthy dog. I'd recommend Ashlee to any dog owners who are temporarily looking for a safe, friendly and engaging home for their pet. Thanks Ashlee!
Wonderful experience! Ashlee and Cory were so helpful, accommodating, and caring. Our dog, Dakota, had a wonderful time throughout her stay. Highly recommend their services and will request them again when we next head out of town.
My husband and I were very impressed with Ashlee's care of our Standard Poodle puppy. She adapted to his special needs as a puppy, exercised and played with him and provided a clean and nurturing environment. I liked that she had a sweet and playful dog of her own that our pup could burn some energy with too! I was impressed with Ashlee from the first contact. She was willing to do a meet and greet free of charge to see if Reagan would be a good fit, and when I had questions after our initial visit, Ashlee took time to promptly and honestly answer all questions I had. While we were out of the country, she sent us daily updates and pictures of Reagan and how he was doing. We highly recommend Ashlee B. and will not hesitate to use her services in the future. She's a true dog lover, and that's the kind of person we want watching our Fur-kid:)
The kids say 5 stars and I agree. We were delighted to find Ashlee and Callie and I couldn't think of a better place for our boxer to stay while we were away. She kept in touch with us daily and we knew Twig was happy and well taken care of. We've definitely found a second vacation home for our dog and will return any time our four legged friend can't join us on our next adventure.
Read All 6 Reviews