DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Arika's Best Friend Care Lake Wylie

View All
4
Photos

Arika M.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Jack Russell Terrier

Arika's Resident Pets

Dallas
Dachshund
Male
3 yr 6 mo old

Arika's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Arika

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Recently moved from Michigan, where I somehow became the local dog/sitter/walker/caregiver. A co-worker asked if I minded staying with her dogs for the weekend and when she told her friend what I had done she asked as well not long after, and so on and so on. I grew up with labs, my grandmother bred, showed, and trained labs and since retiring from that has become a sanctuary for lost or previously unloved animals. I had my own "baby" for 11 years, he was a chocolate lab and I miss him dearly everyday. I miss having a pet and will get one again one day, but like to travel and don't think that's fair until I settle a bit more. So, in the meantime I would like to hang out with your fur babies whenever you need me. Whether, its a walk, short term care, or overnight, etc. I look forward to spending time with your pet.
Read More about Arika...
Contact Arika
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Arika M.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 15, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Arika's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Arika's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!