DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

April's Pet Sitting

View All
4
Photos

April C.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1 hr
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

April's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About April

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is April and I have been a pet lover my entire life. I've owned 3 dogs, 2 cats, birds, reptiles, hamsters, mice, fish and more! I've pet sat for friends and family whether it be for the day, weekend or over a weeks time period. I recently lost the light of my life, Bailey, who was a 14 year old boxer girl. She was my partner in all my outdoor activities, a best friend really. I'm still grieving the loss of her.

Although I live in an apartment, I have a small outdoor grass yard, but as I mentioned before, I myself enjoy being outside. I love going for walks and hikes. I'm very active and miss having a buddy to come along with me.

I work in my town elementary school which is 2 minutes from my house so I am able to come home for lunch and am out of school by 3 which allows the rest of my afternoon free for some adventure time.

I really think this would be the perfect fit, not only for your pet but for me as well. Yes, the extra money is one reason I've joined but I also miss having a companion and am not quite in a position to get another full time pet at the moment. Thank you and I cannot wait to meet your fur baby!
Read More about April...
Contact April
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

April C.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1 hr
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At April's Home
$60 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At April's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!