Annie on the 7 Line

View All
4
Photos

Ann S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Ann's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Ann's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Balcony
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Ann

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
HI!

My name is Annie and I am really excited about the chance to care for your dog when you can't! I'm currently putting myself through law school and don't have the time for my own dog. But I love dogs and miss having furry friends in my life!

I live in a VERY dog friendly building and neighborhood (Hunters Point South Living in Long Island City, Queens). Right across the street from my house is a beautiful walk along the piers and also a world-renowned dog park. I have a super active lifestyle and most of my friends have dogs -- so watching or walking or caring for your dog fits right into my lifestyle. My apartment has a beautiful wrap-around terrace that is dog friendly and provides a quick way to give my puppies "fresh air" when they need it. (However: I NEVER leave dogs unattended on my terrace).

I have had dogs throughout my life and have taken care of all sizes and ages of dogs. I know how to deal with puppies and full grown dogs. I'm also comfortable giving extra care (including medication) to elderly or ill pets.

I love dogs and dogs love me. My only restriction is that I have a six-year old son -- he is very well behaved and has been trained on how to act around dogs. But some dogs just don't like kids. BUT if your dog is child-friendly then my child will LOVE them to bits, just like I will. :)
Read More about Ann...
Contact Ann
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Ann S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ann's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Ann's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services