Anna's Dog Sitting in Pasadena

View All
4
Photos

Anna E.

1 Testimonial
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Anna's Resident Pets

Ellie
Cocker Spaniel
Female
10 yr 2 mo old

About Anna

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love working with kids and pets!!

I have experience working as a dog sitter, babysitter, dog walker, mentor, tutor, and house sitter many times before. Thus I can always provide references and I have lots of experience working as an adult responsible for a child or animal under my supervision. I will take great care of your dogs and home, and as a dog owner myself, I know how important of a job it is. I love working with dogs of all sizes, breeds, and ages. Growing up, my mom used to joke that we had a "menagerie" in our home with all of our dogs, cats, fish, and hamsters. Growing up with pets all my life instilled in me a sense of love and responsibility for the pets that we have in our families. On a typical day as a dog sitter, I make sure to get the dogs out of the house at least once, whether that be a long or short walk, trip to the park, or just play time in the back yard - whatever is most appropriate for the dog depending on age, breed, and size. As a dog sitter, I do not just meet the dog's physical needs. I also make sure to keep them company and provide stimulation so that their social and emotional needs are met as well. I cannot stand spending too much time away from the pups I sit for because I worry about them being lonely. Fortunately, I work from my computer and only ever need to leave in order to go to class - which does not take much time away at all from me during my weekly routine. I care for every dog I watch as my own; I get to know their personalities and habits - whether that be for sleeping, playing, or exercise. I grew up with a dog in my family who has epilepsy and generalized anxiety, so I have experience taking care of a dog with health issues. I love working with all dogs and consider my job to be both fun and meaningful.
Read More about Anna...
Contact Anna
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Anna E.

1 Testimonial
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Anna is a wonderful person who loves dogs and people alike. Her endearing persona is the type where anyone, human or canine, could find comfort and a world of fun. She has an acute sense of responsibility and dedication - you can be certain that your dog's needs will be met, their happiness will be maintained. Anna could be regulatly sighted walking all sorts of dogs in her neighborhood any day of the week, she treats all dogs like they were her own and if you're somehow unfamiliar with a dog's smile, she'll help you see how often a dog smiles.
Read More...