Anna's Dog Boarding in Hope

View All
5
Photos

Anna K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Anna's Resident Pets

Hulk
German Shepherd Dog
Male
1 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Anna's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Anna

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Anna and I am 22 years old. I live with my husband Justin, his brother Geoffrey and Geoffreys girlfriend Amanda in a rented house two streets from the rivers. I am currently in the process of immigrating to Canada from Germany and haven't gotten my work permit yet, so I have all day available to spend time with the animals.
Our dog Hulk, a large German Shepherd/Labrador mix, is a happy, active, sometimes a little wild pup, who just turned 1 this September. He is protective of the house, but once he's gotten used to the visitor, he is playful and friendly. Since he's got loads of energy, we try to walk him often and keep him moving. Throughout the day he gets lots of playing time in the fenced yard. The fence in the back is 6ft high and the rest is between 4ft and 5ft.
Our two cats, Loki and Thor, are used to Hulk and don't mind other dogs - in fact, they quite like to cuddle up to Hulk for a nap.
The riverbank and Rotary Trails are nearby for daily walks and our neighborhood is quiet, with next to no traffic.
Our house is only accessible through stairs. There is a large living/kitchen area, but the animals are not allowed in our rooms or the bathroom. There is enough space for a crate and/or dog bed, if that is required.
Since Hulk is a young dog and is still growing and learning, I am no stranger to attitude and handle it gently, but with authority.
I am very flexible. If your dog has certain feeding times or needs regular medication, I can adjust to that no problem.
I am quite proud to say that I have never not gotten along with a dog, no matter breed, age or size. I adore them for their intelligence and friendliness and they seem to return the feelings.
I would love to spend some time with yours! :)

Read More about Anna...
Contact Anna
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Anna K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 17, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Anna's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Anna's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services