Anisha's Dog Home

View All
4
Photos

Anisha R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Anisha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Anisha

Hi! My name is Anisha, and I am a friendly, professional female working in Manhattan for a private equity firm. I am in my early 30's. I grew up in Kansas, but have lived in NYC for 10 years. I live alone in a one bedroom apartment in a nice, dog friendly doorman building in the heart of Manhattan - midtown west. I absolutely love dogs. I have been aching for a dog for a few years now, but my busy life keeps me away from my home or out of town too frequently and I would never get any pet unless I could give the love and attention he/she deserves. So I thought a great solution was dog sitting/dog walking - this allows me to take care of dogs only at times I am truly free while providing a loving temporary home for an owner in need. This is why I am only free full-day on some weekends. I am also available some weeknights for a walk - I need the exercise anyway! My only restriction is my schedule, which is why I need advance notice before I can consider accepting a booking.

I have experience with short-term sitting for friends' dogs as well as dog walking. I am also an animal lover of all kinds (one of the reasons I became a vegetarian as a teenager), and love cuddling with dogs. My apartment is very close to many areas dogs would love including the Hudson River, Central Park, Bryant Park, and Rockefeller Center. The inside of my home is clean, comfortable, and I have no issues with your dog entering any part of my home, sitting on my couch, or even sleeping in my bed if that's what he/she is accustomed to. While I love all breeds, some of my favorites include maltese and golden retrievers,

I am happy to answer any questions, just ask!
Read More about Anisha...
Contact Anisha

Anisha R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 17, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Anisha's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Anisha's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services