Animal Play(Free Photography incl.)

View All
29
Photos

Emily W.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Emily's Resident Pets

Dizzy
Mutt
Female
2 old
Fat cat
Cat
Male
2 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Emily's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Emily

Looking for someone to watch your pets? Day or Night! I have a very odd work schedule so long stays aren't a possibility as of now, but if you're looking for someone to watch your loved ones for a day or two I'm here for you! My apartment is small, and I don't have a fenced yard, but my entire complex is a perfect for dog walking. I live a 2 minute walk from the lake and a secluded nature trail with several large fields that my dog loves to explore. (All the outside photos posted are a very small percentage of the area around my apartment..) I have loved animals my entire life, and cannot wait to get another dog, but I can't have one just yet, so I'm looking for other furry friends for myself and my own pets to play with. Though I live in an apartment, my dog and I go out on long walks, hiking, to the beach, to the dog park as often as possible, so taking another dog along with us would be a blast! I can watch other animals too!

**Throughout the stay I will update you with photos through the PetVacay App or text them to you, though I am also a photographer and would LOVE LOVE LOVE to take photographs (At NO cost to you) of your loved ones, both for YOU and for my portfolio (If you agree). If you have an Instagram, my username is ecwphotographs. I will e-mail 3-10 photographs to you just as soon as I have finished editing them. :) (Photographs may not be available when I visit your pets at your own home, though camera phone updates will always be available)**

-I do not in any way consider myself a "professional" dog trainer, but I have quite a bit of experience with dog training. I have taught my own dog an enormous amount of tricks, including all basic commands, to ring a bell by the door when she needs to go outside, to get me a beverage out of the fridge, to put her toys away on command, to bring me her food bowl, put trash in the trash bin on command, what an array of items are named, going on a walk without a leash, the list goes on and on... Even to random tricks including licking her lips on que, and rejecting treats on que... etc. ( And ALL tricks/commands have been taught WITHOUT punishment, and with the use of a "Clicker" and treats.

-ALL photos were taken around my apartment complex. (Where your pet will go for walks and runs)


Check my Calendar for available dates! (I work the night shift, so the dates that are "Unavailable" I work those NIGHTS, and the dates that ARE available, those nights are free. Its confusing, so if you have any questions feel free to send me a message, I have the app on my phone so I will get back to you ASAP...)
Cannot wait to hear from you. :)
Read More about Emily...
Contact Emily

Emily W.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 17, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Emily's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Emily's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$25 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$8 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services