Animal Loving Pet Sitter!

View All
7
Photos

Natalie G.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Natalie's Resident Pets

Gunner
Siberian Husky
Male
0 yr 7 mo old

Natalie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Natalie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, my name is Natalie and I am & always have been a huge animal lover! I recently had to put my sweet & beloved dog down, who I had for about 10 years, which was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do, but he became very sick with cancer and had several other issues, so I couldn't allow him to suffer. My fiancé and I just got a Siberian Husky, who we named Gunner. I will be working with him, like I did Capone, and hope to have him all trained in no time. I would love to be able to spend some time w other animals though, not only because I love all animals, as I mentioned, but also to give Gunner someone to play with, and to help him learn how to properly interact with other animals. I am very good with animals and have a huge soft spot for all animals, which means I will care for and love your pets as if they're my own. Capone was very well trained and groomed, by me personally, which I will also do with Gunner, so while I'm by no means a professional trainer or groomer, I would be happy to help train and groom your pet, as needed/desired. While I currently live in an apartment, my fiancé and I are in the process of looking for a home to buy, so I hope to have more room soon, but my current apartment has plenty of room and is a pet friendly community, so there are plenty of other animals in the rather large complex. During the summertime, the leasing office has days where the residents are invited to bring their dogs to one of the swimming pools, (there are 2 pools here) to let the dogs eat ice cream and go swimming, which I personally think is very cool and all of the dogs seem to really enjoy it! There are several large grassy areas where people can take their dogs out to play, in addition to several great walking areas close by. I currently work from home, so I would be with your pet all day and am able to interact and play with/walk them throughout the day. I love spoiling animals, so I'm sure there would be plenty of toys, treats, puppuccinos, and ice cream, etc.... as long as the pet owners are okay with this. I have a couple of doggy beds that any of the animals would be welcome to use, but I would typically let my pets sleep with us in our king size bed as well as laying on the couch, or wherever they are most comfortable at any given time. With all of that being said, I am very confident that you and your pets will be happy with me, and my fiancé, when he is around. I'm open to helping out with pretty much any kind of animal, as long as they aren't mean/biters, etc. I have dealt with more aggressive dogs, but would like to avoid dogs that are really aggressive towards other dogs, people, etc..., as well as animals that are habitually mean, and/or are biters. Contact me today if you need any help with your beloved pets... I'm willing and eager to help! Thank you!! =)

P.S. I have included a couple of photos of the inside of our apartment, (the main "hang-out" area) as well as a few photos of a couple of the large grassy areas right outside of our building, where I used to take my dog to play. The two photos of our apartment are panoramic photos, so if they don't upload as panoramic, I will re-take some normal, non-panoramic shots and post them instead.
Read More about Natalie...
Contact Natalie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Natalie G.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 23, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Natalie's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Natalie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services