Animal lover to care for yours

View All
7
Photos

Sharon T.

3 Reviews
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Sharon's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sharon's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sharon

I love animals and have 2 cats at home that are mostly outdoors. They have shots and are properly cared for. In the future I hope to own dogs too and chickens and rabbits but for now cats are feasible. I worked years ago at a kennel/dog hospital and enjoyed spending time with each individual animal and would pay special attention to those that were frightened or sick. I am highly organized and juggled providing food and medicine on a time schedule to around 15 animals a day. I am currently a student who spends a lot of time at home and has time to devote to an animal either by being available while I study or going for ample walks. My apt is big and I have space outside where dogs can go for a quick pee break. I also live within steps of Old Croton Aqueduct Trail and love walking on it and could take long walks for 45-1 hour or multiple, shorter walks if requested. Love animals and love spending my day surrounded by them. Regarding overnight sitting- PICK UP and DROP OFF should be the same time (within 3 hours)-if not, I will require a days pet sitting rate for times over 3 hours.
Read More about Sharon...
Contact Sharon
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Sharon T.

3 Reviews
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sharon's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Sharon's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Our 16 yr old Westie was quite pampered while at Sharon's. She took him for nice walks, sent us daily pics of him and was made to feel part of their family. Very clean home with nice outside areas for dogs to play in. Highly recommend her!
Sharon was terrific. We needed a last minute dog sitter and Sharon was flexible, reliable and really cared for our dog. She sent pictures and our dog Maili was smiling!
Sharon was fantastic from start to finish! Prompt to respond to inquiries and my dog returned clean and happy!