Animal lover here for you!

View All
4
Photos

Jeanne E.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jeanne's Resident Pets

Delilah
Labrador Retriever
Female
1 yr 9 mo old
Enid
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Female
2 yr 0 mo old
Riley
Australian Cattle Dog
Male
1 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Caged birds or Reptiles

Jeanne's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jeanne

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I currently have two of my own dogs (Delilah, a Labrador Retriever and Enid, an American Staffordshire Terrier mix) residing in my home. Delilah is a laid-back, mellow pup who enjoys playing with sticks outside or laying out in the sun and shade. Delilah also enjoys a good play session. Enid enjoys laying in the sun but you are also likely to see her playing and running around the backyard. Delilah and Enid are super friendly and have hardly met a dog they didn't like. I will request a meet and greet beforehand, though, to make sure all pups will get along.

There are 4 cats and 1 foster cats living here. The cats and dogs are separated by a gate. My dogs chase cats and that is why they are separated. If you wish to have your fur baby stay here, I request that your pup has not aggressed towards cats or other small animals. Chasing is ok as long as it is able to redirected. Although they are separated, a cat or two have been known to jump the gate and explore the rest of the house.

I don't require a crate but would request that one is provided if your pup uses a crate at home. Both of my dogs are crate trained and are crated overnight, when no one is home, or when they need a break from play with a highly valuable item (dinner, marrow bone, or pig ear). I request a crate if your pup is not housebroken, destructively chews, chases cats, may get hyper or overstimulated from play, or needs to be fed separately. Your fur baby is still welcome if they engage in these behaviors. If your dog is well-behaved and does not use a crate at home they are also welcome.

My backyard is completely fenced in and, with the warm weather approaching, your fur babies will spend a nice amount of time outside. The front of my yard has a 4ft fence so please let me know if your dog is a jumper! I do not leave toys out inside or outside and I do not allow tug-of-war games as this can lead to disagreements. There is plenty of room to run and play. I will also take your pup on walks if requested. If your dog is a leash puller, please bring proper equipment (harness) or ask me to teach loose-leash walking!

If you wish for your pup to be the only resident then this is not the place for you. If you wish for your pup to have friends to play with while you are away (I also provide 1 on 1 play sessions!) then send me a message and we can set up a meet and greet. I accept all ages and breeds. Can't wait to hear from you!
Read More about Jeanne...
Contact Jeanne
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jeanne E.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jeanne's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Training
$40 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services