Andrea's Mountain Retreat

View All
14
Photos

Andrea W.

2 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Senior Dogs
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Akita, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Chihuahua, Chow Chow, Pomeranian

Andrea's Resident Pets

Donner
Bernese Mountain Dog
Male
7 yr 11 mo old
Donner
Bernese Mountain Dog
Male
8 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Andrea's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 13-18 years old)
Smoke-free home
Great for senior pets

About Andrea

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been around dogs my entire life. Everything from teacup poodles to dobermans to a great dane/rottweiler mix. I have a 8 year old bernese mountain dog who is a huge love. I definitely have a soft spot for the big old guys. I live on 3 acres in the Santa Cruz Mountains. My home is yard is full enclosed with a six foot fence and 3 foot gates separating the pool and downstairs yard area. My home is surrounded by the forest on two sides. Wild turkeys, deer, bunnies and birds are daily visitors. The upper patio area is concrete, some shaded and cool. The lower area is grass with lots of room to roam around and play. For the more active dogs we have a road and trails that we can take walks on .
In addition to my dog I have two indoor cats so I would like your dog to be cat friendly. I also have a 4 year old and 16 year old so your dog must be good with children. Your dog should be on flea and tick preventative of some kind since we do have ticks in our area. I have been through puppy school several times and grew up with a show dog so I know some basic dog training. I have a large suv with a step up in and a full third row seat for any outings we might take.
I work part time and the rest of the time I'm getting kids to and from school, doing errands and so on. If your dog enjoys car rides and outings they are welcome to come along. I will treat your dog as I would my own. Lot of attention, play time, cuddles and whatever else they need to feel comfortable while you are gone. We may sometimes go to the beach or for a day trip along the coast! Donner isn't much of a beach dog but he would enjoy the company!
Read More about Andrea...
Contact Andrea
Can administer oral medicine

Andrea W.

2 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Andrea's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Andrea's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Andrea is a fantastic hostess for our pup! From the meet and greet through the stay, we had a great experience, and so did our dog. I'm so happy that we were able to find such a caring person to watch our pup while we were away. He had the great outdoors to experience and even a trip to the beach. Andrea's kindness and hospitality truly gave our dog his own vacation. Definitely recommend and look forward to our pup's next stay.
Read More...
Andrea did a terrific job watching my very active 10 month old lab. She spent time to play and make sure he had plenty of excercise. Another awesome thing is she is very knowledgeable about dogs and was able to share with me what would help Bubba's separation anxiety. She also kept me updated with text and pics which I personally appreciated. You will feel at ease leaving your dog with Andrea.
Read More...