DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Andi's Doggie Care

View All
5
Photos

Andrea S.

Online Now!
3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Andrea's Resident Pets

Rosie
Mutt
Female
11 yr 6 mo old
Lady
Cocker Spaniel
Female
6 yr 6 mo old

Andrea's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Andrea

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
When I was born, we got Lady Jugs, a puppy basset hound and I've known nothing but awesome pups ever since. My family calls me the dog whisperer. While everyone is gushing over all the new kids being born into the family, I'm making visits to ensure the dogs in the backyard are getting the attention they deserve. Baths, walks, and love, so much love. I will treat your pup as my own, if not better! I worked at a doggie day care center in Santa Fe while putting myself through college and it is, to this day, the best job I've ever had. If you have training techniques you would like me to implement into my time with your pooch, let me know! Happy to lend that support! I just finished getting my MFA at the University of Washington and have been working in the fine dinning industry and am ready to move on from the restaurant industry and back into serving doggies of all sizes and personalities. Looking forward to meeting you and your pooch!
My dogs are pretty friendly. Lady is wary of other dogs and will come off as mean at first, but she's all talk and no bite. If you're dog is super hyper and up in her business, she'll "put them in their place," so to speak. Rosie barks a bit at hyper noisy dogs but more like an old man yelling at the rambunctious kids next door. We walk a lot and play tug of war and snuggle in front of the tv. The house is calm and cozy.
Read More about Andrea...
Contact Andrea
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Andrea S.

Online Now!
3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 23, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Andrea's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Andrea's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$13 /half-hour
$22 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$13 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
We could not have asked for more from Andi! She and Charlie bonded almost immediately and became fast pals. And she sent us a ton of updates and pictures so we felt as if we were still connected to our beloved Charlie. She is clearly an animal lover and loves her job taking care of the furry four legged little ones. Highly recommend Andi!
Read More...
Andrea was so sweet and gave us updates on Darius's stay. Lovely experience overall!
Andrea is a dog-loving, personable and funny lady! We set up a meet and greet at the park with our dogs who instantly got along! Although her dogs are a little older, Sullie seemed to bring out their youthfulness and enjoyed his day with them and Andrea. I felt very comfortable leaving Sullie with her and would definitely use her again for daytime sitting during the week. She has a flexible schedule and was open and willing to make accommodations that fit my work/commute schedule. She has had a great deal of experience working with dogs of all ages and sizes, and I could instantly tell that my pup loved her as much as she loved him! I highly recommend Andrea and look forward to using her dog-sitting services again soon!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!