Andi's Dog Care

View All
4
Photos

Andi A.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Andi's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Andi

Hi! My name is Andi. I am a 22-year old student - currently enrolled in online courses only. This means I have a very flexible schedule! I am finishing up my degree in environmental studies. I am very passionate about the environment - Mother Earth and all of Her creatures. That being said, I am an animal lover. I get along well with most animals, and I will always respect their needs over my own while caring for them.
I have taken care of many animals in the past. I have fostered two cats from the SPCA in the past - one for six months and the other for 3 months. The first cat was feral with severe social anxiety and I helped to socialize him. The second cat was sick and I helped nurse her back to health, as well as care for her after surgery. I have also helped take care of a dog, Kevin, who my roommate was fostering. Kevin was a rescue dog from India and had very severe anxiety and could not be left alone. I would stay home with Kevin when his primary owner had to leave the house. I took Kevin on walks, fed and groomed him, played with him and gave him all the love I could.
I am a very friendly and sociable person! My other interests include outdoor recreation, fine art, veganism, music, environmental activism, film and poetry. I would love to meet you and care for your dog! I spend time outside each day as I love being in nature, so it is likely that I will bring your dog to the beach and around Mount Tolmie and Mount Douglas. I am new to Victoria and love exploring new neighbourhoods by walking around in them, so this activity would work very well with a dog! I live in a basement suite, with wooden floors and no stairs, and I have access to a medium-sized backyard, making it very suitable for dogs of all kind!
Read More about Andi...
Contact Andi
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Andi A.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 40 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 26, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Andi's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Andi's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
I have known with Andi for over 8 years and during that time I have watched her care of many foster animals ranging from dogs, cats to even fish! She is very loving and provides the utmost care to those animaux under her watch. Andi truly loves ALL animals and is capable of taking care of those with special needs. She fostered a kitten that needed one of her eye's removed and spent weeks after the surgery diligently giving her the proper medication and care needed for a speedy recovery! I can easily and confidently say Andi would be a great caretaker for any pet.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Andi was my roommate for 2 year. During this time she helped step in to dog sit my dog Kevin when I needed to go to work or run some errands. She always made sure Kevin had lots of exercise and was played with lots. He loved her so much and I would often come home to find them cuddling on the couch! Andi was very present with my dog and gave him lots of attention while she was caring for him. I would strongly recommend her as a dog sitter!
Read More...