amythedogsitter

View All
12
Photos

Amy B.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Amy's Resident Pets

Chloe
Cocker Spaniel
Female
7 yr 9 mo old

Amy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Amy

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Amy, born and raised in Colorado. I grew up in a small farming town on the Western Slope. I have been in Fort Collins for 11 years and I'm going on my 5th year of doing full-time dog care in my home. My previous career backgrounds are as a Massage Therapist and a CNA (nursing aid) to the elderly and developmentally disabled.

I am 40 years old and I live with my dog, Chloe. Chloe is a 7 year old Blue Heeler/Spaniel mix. She gets along very well with all dogs. She enjoys gentle play and is excellent at socializing and communicating with the other dogs. She is a great teacher for younger dogs and dogs still learning appropriate behavioral and social skills. I have raised a variety of animals my entire life. My training philosophy involves using positive reinforcement and being consistent with the enforcement of the rules. The dogs look to me as a strong leader and are able to relax and enjoy their visit. In addition to raising my own animals all my life and growing up on Working Farms, I have fostered animals and volunteered for animal shelters and organizations since I was a little girl because of my deep love for animals. I am experienced with all breeds and temperaments and I am comfortable with administrating medications and post-operative care. I am licensed by The Colorado Department of Agriculture Pet Animal Care Facilities Act (PACFA), and I am a member of and insured by The Pet Sitters Association.

Mine is an alcohol and tobacco free home and it is designed for the safety and comfort of the dogs. I live in a very safe and dog-friendly neighborhood. I am across the street from Spring Park and Spring Creek Trail and walking distance to several other parks, ideal for walking dogs. I have an extra large doggy door for access to the yard which has 6-foot fences, locked gates and is very safe and secure. The yard is cleaned daily with hot water and safely disinfected regularly. The yard includes a reception/outdoor living room area, a gravel potty area with patio, and a dog run with artificial turf. All sections can be gated off to separate playgroups or left open for full socialization. The house is kept very clean, calm, quiet, and comfortable.

I keep the dogs on their regular routine as much as possible. Our general routine is up early, usually between 6am and 7am. The dogs do not have access to the doggy door after 11pm so the first thing I do is open the doggy door so they can go outside. I feed them breakfast and I always feed the dogs separately to avoid any possible food aggression. After breakfast I walk the dogs and get them exercised and then they can have free time in the house and yard. I am there to supervise them the entire day. If I do leave the house it is for a very short period of time. While I am away from the house some dogs are crated while others are free to roam the house, it depends on the particular dog and their behaviors. Dinner time is between 4:30pm and 5pm and then evening walks. Some dogs will require a lunchtime feeding and/or a midday walk. After dinner and evening exercise the dogs have free play/lounge time until bedtime. I allow the dogs to choose where they sleep. I provide crates for those who are crated at night and I provide cots, dog beds, and clean blankets.

I do not require a meet-and-greet before booking a reservation. If you would like to have a meet-and-greet let me know and we will schedule an appointment. Meet-and-greets are done at my home with your dog so you can meet me and Chloe, see where your dog will be staying, and ask any questions you may have. Meet-and-greets usually take about 15-20 minutes.

For a smooth transition for all the dogs, drop-offs and pick-ups are done outside in the reception area. You can pull right up to the front gate for quick and easy loading and unloading. The dog parents who opted out of having a meet-and-greet prior to booking a reservation will have the opportunity at first drop-off to come in the house and see where their dog will be staying.

I accept drop-offs and pick-ups from 6am to 8pm every two hours: 6am, 8am, 10am, 12pm, 2pm, 4pm, 6pm, 8pm. All reservations are calculated according to drop-off and pick-up times so I will need your times before booking a reservation. I am flexible if travel plans change and you need to come earlier or later, just let me know and I will accommodate you.

Meet the gang on my Instagram @ chloebluuu
Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Amy B.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amy's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/day