Amy's Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Amy E.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered

Amy's Resident Pets

Allie
Flat-Coated Retriever
Female
9 yr 3 mo old
Piper
Labrador Retriever
Female
2 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Amy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Air-conditioned inside

About Amy

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Amy, I have always had a passion for animals. I have been around all types of animals my whole life. Livestock, dogs, cats, small animals, waterfowl you name it I have worked with them. I was in 4-H from age 10-18, working with chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs, and ducks. I have volunteered at many animal shelters and rescues through girl scouts and 4-H. I am in the process of going to school to hopefully become a Veterinarian. I work full time as a Vet-Tech, and do as much as I can with pet sitting around my job. I live on 3 acres we have a stream in the backyard, I have a extra long lead that I love to walk my dogs with. I live with my family which includes Mom, Dad, Sister, and boyfriend we are all obviously animal lovers, which provides extra attention and care while your pet boards with us! Please, contact me with any questions or concerns :-)
Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Leash Pulling

Amy E.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amy's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$35 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Amy was very caring when handling my dog. She made Penelope feel at home immediately. I felt very comfortable leaving my pet with Amy. She even texted me a couple of pictures to let me know that everything was going well. I will definitely be using Amy again in the future.
Read More...
Amy E did a great job with our puppy! She did everything we asked her to do and more. She texted me updates and pictures all weekend. She treated him like family and our puppy was so well taken care of. We will definitely be using Amy E to watch our puppy again!!!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!