Amy's Fur Babies

View All
6
Photos

Amy L.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Amy's Resident Pets

Sherman
Mixed Breed
Male
5 yr 5 mo old
Benny
Mixed Breed
Male
7 yr 5 mo old

Amy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Amy

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a university student in my fourth year at MSVU looking to make a bit of cash while taking care of the most amazing animals on the planet - DOGS!
I've been taking care of pets since I was a teenager, and my partner and I have two dogs of our own:
Sherman is a Chihuahua Pug mix (Chug) and will be celebrating his 5th birthday in September. He's very energetic and loves playing with other dogs but he can be very saucy (that's the chihuahua in him)
Our other boy Benny is a Lab Amstaff mix and is about 7 years old. He looks big and mean but he's a big sook towards humans and loves playing with other dogs as well.
We live in Timberlea, so it's a great area for walks, and we are close to a walking trail that leads to a lake. My boys love the park so I usually bring a ball on our walks and we try to spend 10-20 minutes playing fetch. Also, we are working on putting a fence in the backyard so our boys, and other dogs can enjoy playing in a safe space.
As a student I am usually in evening classes 2 days of the week, and I am home during the day, in the evenings when I don't have classes, and on the weekends. The only restrictions I have are meetings for a volunteer group I'm starting at my school, but I will let you know if it affects my schedule.
Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine

Amy L.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services