Amy's Dog Care

View All
5
Photos

Amy S.

3 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Amy's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amy

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I know how stressful it can be to leave your dog in someone else's care! I have always had a special love for dogs and that is why I am trying to relieve as much stress by providing a safe and fun environment for your dog. As a graduate student, living downtown allows me to keep an active lifestyle with close access to parks and the river walk I try to spend as much time outdoors with the dogs as I can.
Any chance I get to be with dogs I take it. After the passing of my golden retriever last year, this is a perfect way for me to care for dogs before I am ready to have my own again. My home is very dog friendly and a good size to make them feel comfortable. I am a very loving and caring person, so while caring for a dog their needs are my first priority.
Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Amy S.

3 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amy's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Amy took great care of Hazel and kept us updated throughout her stay. Highly recommended!
Amy was great! I had work in Portland and needed someone to watch Ruby for the day. She was a few minutes early to pick up Ruby. I had asked for her to get a lot of exercise if possible. She walked to get her, so she had a good walk back to her house. She then took her on a nice hike in the afternoon and walked her back. She even sent me a photo. I could not have asked for a better fit. I highly recommend Amy!
Read More...
Amy was a great dog-sitter to Rupert during our recent vacation. She responded quickly to our request and asked good questions that let us know that she took the responsibility seriously. Drop-off and Pick-up were easy and Rupert seemed like a happy guy when we took him home.
Read More...