Amber's Home Away from Home

View All
4
Photos

Amber K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier

Amber's Resident Pets

Journey
Border Collie
Male
2 yr 2 mo old
Chaco
Mixed Breed
Male
13 yr 2 mo old
Aussie
Australian Shepherd
Male
12 yr 2 mo old
Milo
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
12 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Amber's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Amber

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Amber and I am currently entering my 14th year as a high school teacher. Obviously, I have my summers off. I spend all day at home, except for the occational trip to the grocery store or to drop my son off at practice. I have been an animal lover all my life. I have recused all of my dogs as well as my cat. A typical day at my home, includes me waking up early,(usually 6:00am). I am an outdoors person, so my animals are in and out with me all day while I usually do yard work, or school work. I am a very patient and loving individual with a huge heart for dogs.
Read More about Amber...
Contact Amber
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine

Amber K.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amber's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amber's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!