Amanda's Happy Paws

View All
5
Photos

Amanda S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Amanda's Resident Pets

Chai
Labrador Retriever
Female
24 old

Amanda's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets

About Amanda

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, my name is Amanda and I live in beautiful Gig Harbor, WA. I live on a 3 acre wooded property with my husband and beautiful Labrador, Chai. Our property is full of wooded land, grass, and creeks and is great for play and exercise. If your pet requires a barrier around the property we do not have this. However, we have a runner system hooked up so that your pet will still be able to roam. We have a fire place that heats our home and gives the pets some warmth to cuddle in so that they may take that long snooze they've been waiting for after playing outside. Pets our allowed full range of our home however that is only if your pet is potty trained. If not we have our large kitchen that can be gated off for those accidental moments.
I have watched multiple pets for family and friends in my years and have met amazing pets and new people. I have experience giving topical, oral, intradermal, and intramuscular medications to pets. I can also travel to your location if that is something that is preferred. Pets are a wonderful companion and each one should get the loving care they deserve. If you have specific questions or concerns feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon and helping with your pet's needs.

Best Regards,
Amanda and Chai(WOOF)
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Amanda S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services