Amanda's Dog Sitting

View All
14
Photos

Amanda M.

1 Review
$70/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Amanda's Resident Pets

Charm
Chihuahua
Female
2 yr 1 mo old
Prince
Chihuahua
Male
5 yr 6 mo old

Amanda's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amanda

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have had a passion for animals, especially dogs my whole life. I have had family dogs my whole life. Last year, I got a little furry friend of my own. I have also doggy sat for friends and family friends pets before and cared for dogs with special needs. For example, I have administered insulin for a family friends diabetic lab. I live in an apartment with a fenced in patio and it also has a dog run in the complex. My sister and I live together with our 2 chihuahuas. Typically during the day I like to stay active by taking the dogs on walks to the park or around my neighborhood They both get along well with other dogs. I prefer to care for dogs on the smaller side but if you have a big dog that is gentle with small dogs I would be happy to welcome them into my home. I can assure you that when you're dog is with me, it will feel loved and cared for and will probably be looking forward to the next time it gets to come over.
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Amanda M.

1 Review
$70/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$70 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Review
Amanda provided day care for my dog. She took good care of him and my dog had a good time there playing with Amanda's two dogs of her own.