Amanda's Dog Boarding

View All
5
Photos

Amanda C.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 11 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Amanda's Resident Pets

Wickit
Shih Tzu
Female
6 yr 3 mo old

Amanda's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amanda

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a stay at home mom and dog lover looking to help others with their furry children. I have always had pets growing up and my late grandfather use to breed Shelties out of his home so I have spent quite a bit of time caring for dogs. I will have a two year old at the house as well as a 5 year old Shih Tzu, Wickit. The Shih Tzu is very friendly and since he was the runt of the litter only weighs about 5 lbs. He is more cat like in the sense that he will hide in my bedroom all day and sleep if I let him. My 2 year old has been around dogs his whole life and absolutely adores them. He is always closely watched around animals and I have taken measures to ensure that he treats all living creatures with respect and kindness. He often is in charge of the leash when walking Wickit and since he is a toddler can spend hours playing catch. My house has a modest yard but it is designed with kids and pets in mind giving them as much space as possible to run around, an inflatable kiddie pool to help keep cool, and is completely fenced in and locked. Any pets in my care will be lovingly looked after and as long as they are house trained, are more than welcome to enjoy the comforts of being inside the house. Most of the house is tile and the bedrooms that do have carpet have a special "pet pad" underneath to prevent accidents from being permanent in the carpet. When the weather allows, our days will be spend outside either enjoying the backyard or playing at the park in the neighborhood (which has a fantastic and huge grass area for running around). When not pregnant, as I currently am, there will also be short hiking trips locally as well as time spent at Folsom lake and surrounding rivers. I look forward to watching your fur baby and treating them like one of my own.
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine

Amanda C.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 11 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 11, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Review
It was a great first dog vacay experience. I will now feel good about leaving my dog for a longer vacation in the future. Thanks Amanda!