Amanda in Wesley Chapel

View All
7
Photos

Amanda C.

3 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bulldog, Bullmastiff, German Shepherd Dog, Rhodesian Ridgeback, Rottweiler, Stabyhoun, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Yorkshire Terrier

Amanda's Resident Pets

Patrick
Poodle
Male
7 yr 4 mo old
Yager
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
9 yr 4 mo old

Amanda's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amanda

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband and I have 2 dogs, work from home, and have a HUGE fenced in yard! We both do real estate so we may run out for an hour or so a day for a showing but usually one of us is home at all times. Our yard is almost a half an acre and fully fenced! We let our dogs outside as much as they want. So that could be anywhere from 5 minutes at a time to a half an hour 10+ times a day. We go for an hour walk around our neighborhood 5 days a week and love taking the dogs with us so they can get extra exercise too! We treat our dogs as part of our family and would do the same for yours. My dogs are older but still love to play and make new friends.

You’re welcome to contact me for a meet and greet to see our home and yard and make sure you’re comfortable leaving your babies with us! If you choose us to care for your pet, you will feel comfortable that they are treated like part of our family and not in a kennel atmosphere.

We encourage you to bring your own pet bed, crate, favorite toy etc so they have something to remind them of home. If you don’t have one, they are welcome to sleep wherever they want in my home or on one of our extra dog beds.

We have 2 children (2 years old and 4 years old) so it's important to us that dogs get along well with children. They love playing fetch and cuddling so they need to be able to handle toddler hugs. :)

We have used this site in the past for our own dogs and know how important photo text updates are. We will absolutely send you photo updates via text message every day. We want you to enjoy your vacation with no worries and your pet to enjoy their vacation with us too.

Let us know your pet's needs and we will be happy to accommodate your request.


Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Amanda C.

3 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Amanda and her family were fantastic! While we were away, she sent us pictures of our pups having a fabulous time!
Amanda was a great host!
My dog was very well taken care of. I received photos of him having a great time. That was very important to me because it was the first time leaving my Louie. I will definitely request Amanda's services again she's very flexible and make us feel comfort knowing that our dog was having a good time with her and her family.
Thank You!!
Read More...
Amanda's house is safely set up with all the comforts our 2 pups needed. The large enclosed backyard is a perfect place for our pups to run and play with Patrick and Yager. Henley and Kayla got a lot of exercise and attention from Amanda's two young girls, too. They treated our pups like family, even letting them sleep with them. We were sent many photos and text updates throughout their stay. It was easy to see they enjoyed time away from us. We both highly recommend Amanda, as do our dogs, Kayla and Henley!
Read More...