Al's Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Alexandra F.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Alexandra's Resident Pets

Odin
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 2 mo old

Alexandra's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Alexandra

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 29 year old student who has a rescue dog (Odin) that is 3 years old and loves other animals. I live in an animal friendly dog complex that has a small/medium fenced in dog yard and take my pet there daily as well as walk him at least 30 minutes twice a day on weekdays and take him on longer walks around Lake Lynn or Umstead Park on weekends. I have been in the same apartment since I rescued Odin and because of this am willing to sit or board puppies who may still be house training and have puppy pads available, as well as older pets who may have incontinence issues. I only use positive reinforcement with Odin and allow him free roam around the house when I am home. In the past when I have watched friends pets (or on the two occasions I found a dog and while waiting to find it's owner) I separate the animals if I have to leave the house in order to ensure their safety. I do allow Odin to sleep in bed with me as well as allow him on the furniture but, in regards to boarding, respect owner's preferences in sleeping conditions and have room for a crate in my bedroom if your pet prefers his or her own space. Odin is neutered and consistently up to date on all shots; I took care of him during his recovery from his neutering and am comfortable taking care of pets who may be recovering from surgery or need medication.
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Alexandra F.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexandra's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services