Alma's Crate Escape

View All
4
Photos

Alma J.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Alma's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alma

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am an active 20 something not quite 30 year old living in the North Austin area.

I work full time Monday-Friday. I live down the road from my job in which case I would be able to go back to my apartment, and take the dog for a walk or potty break.
I am available during the following hours:
-Mondays, Wednesday, and Fridays evenings after 5 PM
-Lunchtime (Flexible)
-Weekends

I've had dogs for as long as I can remember, ranging from a golden retriever, to a husky and even a Chihuahua. My apartment complex is safe and quiet. I have no issues with waking up early for walks or feeding times, and treating a dog like the king or queen he/she is. I don't have a dog of my own yet, but soon it will happen! For now I enjoy the company of my fur nieces and nephews.
I look forward to meeting your fur baby :)
Read More about Alma...
Contact Alma
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Alma J.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alma's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Alma's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Alma is great with my dogs & my 2 parrots. My dogs are very happy to see her every time.
My parrots will bite people when they try to feed them or just touch them but Alma can open the cage, take out their bowls & put them back in the cage and they won't bite her. They too ( parrots) get excited when they see her. Alma is a good person. We love her personality.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Alma is a great trustworthy person who regularly house sits and takes care of our dogs. She always does a great job. Our pets are always glad to see her and we feel very much at ease when we travel.
1 Review
Alma was great with my needy bulldog! She was flexible with booking dates and pick up/drop off, attentive to my pup, and asked lots of questions to make sure she had all of my dog's needs met. Highly recommend!