Allie's Fur-Baby Services

View All
27
Photos

Alethea J.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Senior Dogs
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Alethea's Resident Pets

Wilbur
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 9 mo old
Quimby (Cat)
Mixed
Female
3 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Alethea's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Medium Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alethea

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, My name is Allie. I live in Parkville/Carney area, Maryland. I have owned and/or cared for pets for 10+ years. Pets I have cared for have ranged from dogs, cats, birds, fish, bunnies, ferrets and iguanas. I currently live in a 2 bedroom apartment (1003 sq.ft.) with my Husband Justin and Step-Daughter Bella (who is almost 17). Although I live in an apartment... I can take the dogs out numerous times during the day for bathroom breaks and walks. Our Apartment complex offers 2 Fenced-In Dog Parks which I can take the dogs to if I have your permission to do so. Currently, I am home full-time. We can offer your dog a home away from home.... Our pets (1 dog - Wilbur and 1 cat - Quimby) are part of our family... They are loved and cared for beyond words... We would show your Fur-Baby the same love and care as if they were our own. Our animals love and get along with other animals. I do have references from other Pet Owners whose pets I have cared for in the past and can offer those references to you upon request. I am also willing to care for other animals besides dogs and am willing to offer my services in your home rather than my home if you prefer. Besides offering overnight stays in my home... I can offer to just stop by your home for a walking/feeding/medication visit. Currently, I am able to offer Doggie Daycare services in my home too. Unfortunately, the development I live in does not allow Pit Bulls, however, I can still offer my services to them in your home since I can't have them in mine. I am available to meet before any services if you wish. Look forward to working with you and caring for your Fur-Baby.
Read More about Alethea...
Contact Alethea
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Alethea J.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 25, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alethea's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Alethea's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services