All Paws Welcome

View All

Rachel S.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Rachel

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there fuzzy kids moms and dads! My name is Rachel and I am 30 years old. I live in Marietta with my life long childhood friend of 20 years, I work about 15 minutes from home at Town Center Mall in Kennesaw. I work at a clothing store and just recently got promoted to store manager. I currently do not have a dog but I have for the past 10 years. I recently moved out of my parents and my furry friend was elderly and had bad cataracts. The thought of taking her out of the place she knew as home made me sad. I still take her to her vet appointments and give her baths she just doesn't live with me. She has had two tumors removed that were not cancerous, had to give urine sample, and antibiotics. I have been the caretaker for all of these things and I would be very comfortable dealing with these things with your pets as well. My friend and her husband have a sweet little maltese shitzhu who I have been very close with since she was a few weeks old. She loves sleeping with me most of the time and she LOVES when I have a guest pup over. I have been on dog vacay and actively watching dogs for about 6 months now and I have had the pleasure of watching so many wonderful dogs. I just moved in with my friend and lived in Kennesaw before in an apartment. Mollie has gotten along with all of the dogs that have been here from 1.5 years - 9 years old. My friend works from home most of the week and her husband has a schedule a bit like mine and different every week. There is always someone here with your pet and there is a dog door (Mollie just learned how to use after 3 years :) and a large fenced in backyard. I love animals and we will make sure your baby gets the best care no matter what that takes. Mollie will always sleep with her parents to accomodate a pup that wants their space and we make sure that they are our number one priority while they are here, Do not put off that vacation you already paid for. I am here to help. My friends would describe me as energetic, having a HUGE heart, honest, and always smiling. I try to make the best out of every situation and just love to be happy. Life is about how you see it! I would hope that you would give me the opportunity to make your life a bit easier. I know what it is like to go on vacation and wonder what your pet is doing or have to work long hours and not be able to take them out. I can help you with anything you need. Thanks for reading!
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachel S.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
$35 /bath
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
9 Reviews
Great. Will book again the next time Kramer needs loving care.
Rachel has a wonderful back yard that is fenced well for safety. She sent updates and made us feel very comfortable leaving Ginger. We will definitely use her again.
Rachel had the perfect backyard for my dog to run around in. She was a great host for my dog!
Read All 9 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!