Alex's Southcoast Dog Serivces

View All
9
Photos

Alexandra C.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Alexandra's Resident Pets

Bruno
Golden Retriever
Male
5 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Alexandra's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Alexandra

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 20-year-old Chemistry major at UMass Dartmouth. I have always loved animals and decided I could combine my love for animals with making extra money to get through school. I have a golden retriever (Bruno, 5 years old) who has many furry friends including his three cousins (female 25 pound pitbull mix, female 10 pound yorkie terrier, & a male 15 pound min pin mix) whom he sees almost weekly. He also loves walking with my friend's two dogs where one is a small, male 20 pound terrier and the other is a medium, female 40 pound hound mix. I also have two outdoor cats where one (female, 18 years old) does not care for the dog or any dog that comes over while the other (female, 6 years old) just ignores him or runs away and hides under a bed. The 18 year old cat does not go after any dog, but will put her arm up and possibly swing at them if they try to come up to her and play with her. The pitbull mix and yorkie that comes over always try to play with her but she hisses at them and they know to not get any closer. She is usually laying outside on the driveway or on the cellar couch. No dogs/animals or humans have ever been hurt by any pets I own. Bruno goes for long walks every day. The places I go are usually secluded or very dog friendly where it is okay for the dogs to not have a leash on them unless the dog does not do well off the leash. I try to mix up walks so that he can smell different scents. I go to the beach, through trails, on farm roads where not many cars pass by, and on the bike path. My house is big enough for dogs to walk around freely and I have a huge fenced-in, grass backyard to run and play in. There's also a screened porch outside where dogs can go enjoy the weather without actually going outside. For example, if a dog hates the snow or rain, they are still able to enjoy sitting in the screen house without actually being in contact with the snow or rain. I have cared for pets my entire life (mainly dogs). I always put my dog's needs above all else. My dog gets hot spots in the summer where we have to shave the area and treat it with ointment. Also, his ears need to be cleaned almost weekly. Bruno gets baths weekly or after a beach day where he has been in the water because his skin is sensitive. All pets are up to date on their shots and all are spayed and neutered. I take very good care of my dog & would do the same to any dog.
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine

Alexandra C.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexandra's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
Daycare At Alexandra's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
More Services
1 Review
Alex and her family went all out to make Daisy's stay a good experience. The house and yard are perfect for dogs. Their dog Bruno is sweet and friendly. I recommend her highly.