Alex's Pet Loving Service

View All
4
Photos

Alex U.

2 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Doberman Pinscher
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Alex's Resident Pets

Rory
Chinese Shar Pei
Male
2 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Alex's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alex

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Alex. I am a 22 year old living in Centre Wellington County. I am a Community Support Worker with the Canadian Mental Health Association, and work Monday's, Wednesdays and Fridays (typically 8:30-4:30). Even though my job is very person centred, I love working with animals. I have two dogs who live with my parents, and my roommates have a rescue who i've fallen in love with. I also have a cat, who is my own furbaby. With that being said I love all kinds of animals! I have dealt with dogs all my life, with that being said. Big or small, love them all!

Please note that I am only available Tuesday and Thursdays, unless discussed prior. If you require another day, please give me more than a week in advance! At the moment I am unable to host overnight stays due to my work schedule.
Read More about Alex...
Contact Alex
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Alex U.

2 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 10, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Alex's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Alex has experience from living with 2 dogs and a cat for many years. I also have personally trusted her to help and look after my own dog when I'm working long hours or out of town. She sent me happy photos of my dog on walks and getting his correct medication while I have been away. Alex is great with animals and has a big heart for them as well.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Alex is awesome with animals, she cares for them like they are her own. Whenever I need a dog sitter I pick her because my dog is always excited to spend time with Alex when I'm gone!