Alex's Pet Care

View All
5
Photos

Alexis M.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Alexis's Resident Pets

Maggie
Mutt
Female
3 yr 4 mo old

Alexis's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Alexis

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I absolutely love animals and would love to have more of them. So this is my way of feeding that urge without committing to another pet. I have a 60 pound female dog, Maggie, who is a sweetheart. She is three years old now and loves making friends. I'm around on weekends to take care of boarders all day. During the week I work about 5 minutes away. So I can stop in and check in regularly. My apartment complex has plenty of grass and walking paths to let them out. The apartment itself is on the first floor, which is great for senior pets. I also have plenty of space for them to play inside and I let them roam freely. There are lots of toys here, as you can see in the pictures. We love dogs of all sizes. I can also accommodate pet requests, if you have any. I worked for two years as a veterinary assistant and so I have seen a lot.

I've used DogVacay before for my own fur baby, so I know what it's like leaving your best bud behind and will do my best to make it as easy as possible for both you and your pet. I'll keep you updated and send lots of pictures!

Other services:
Pick-up/Drop-offs - I have an SUV so I can transport furry friends of all shapes and sizes.
Read More about Alexis...
Contact Alexis
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Alexis M.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexis's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Alexis's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Alex is great with dogs and has a very nurturing personality. She has a dog park right by her place that she frequents often with her own pup Maggie.
1 Review
Alexis was fantastic! She was easy to work with, easy to schedule and great with communication. I really felt like my dogs were in good hands. I also really appreciated that she texted me so many pictures of my boys, I didn't have to wonder how they were doing. I will definitely book with her again. Thank you!
Read More...