Alex's Doggie Daycare and Walking

View All
16
Photos

Alex K.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Alex's Resident Pets

Beau
Irish Setter
Male
3 yr 1 mo old

Alex's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Alex

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Alex and I have been taking care of pets for many years. Our family had a golden retriever for over 14 years and just before she passed I got a pup of my own. I have an Irish setter/golden retriever mix named Beau. He is a little over two years old and I have raised him from a pup.

My home is extremely open. There is plenty of space for multiple dogs to roam and relax. I typically house about 3-4 dogs every weekend already.

I also have a large backyard that is fenced in by a 6 ft wooden fence all the way around and locked.

I walk my dog at 6 am before work, 6 pm after work and 10pm before bed. I also let him in the backyard for small periods of time to roam and relax.
Read More about Alex...
Contact Alex
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Alex K.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 12, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alex's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$25 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 30 miles
Daycare At Alex's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Alex was a great sitter over the holiday time and both us, and pup, were very happy to have connected with him through DogVacay!
He was very accommodating and easy to connect with (quick responses!) and happily did a meet and greet beforehand to make sure the pups all got along. He was watching several other dogs over the holiday but I still felt mostly at ease leaving our dog with him. He was easy to connect and set times with, he was responsive while we were gone, and she slept for about three days after getting home....so all good things!
Read More...
Alex was an excellent host for my dog, Jade. He was welcoming to her and she seemed to have a really great time. I really appreciated the check-ins, photographs, and flexibility of Alex for drop-off/pickup. I would highly recommend Alex for you and your pets. Very trustworthy and nice!
Read More...
Alex was really great and easy to work with. This was my first experience with Dog Vacay, and he was very nice about walking me through things.

Very professional, he asked to schedule a meet and greet before having Max stay. Alex was very flexible with drop off and pick up times.

My dog has separation anxiety, and normally is thrilled to be picked up and go home but he don't want to leave. I will definitely use Alex again
Read More...