Alexis' Dog Care

View All
5
Photos

Alexis C.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Alexis's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds

Alexis's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Alexis

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello there! Thank you for being interested in my services! I'm a young adult currently taking some classes at Sierra College to pursue a degree in Theater Arts so I have time to spend giving loves & cuddles to your pets!
I have owned a few pets through the years such as a dog, a guinea pig & quite a lot of fish. I had my dog since I was a child until she passed away & was involved in all her care; bathing & grooming/flea control, feeding, exercise, medications, general comfort. I'm very comfortable with all sizes & breeds of dogs, but of course a happy temperament of the animal helps!
If you own any kind of rodent, I can help there too! I owned a guinea pig through it's teen-old age years & also know about their needs! Health care & cage care are important to me, a clean cage means a happy rodent! I can take care of hamsters, rabbits, guinea pigs, rats, etc. but I do not own a cage or supplies, so if you wish for me to sit them please bring what supplies they'll need!

We have a full house with 4 people living here! Sometimes my nieces come to visit but they're comfortable around pets so that shouldn't be a worry. Dogs get lots of smells & new experiences around our home & especially our large backyard! It's a big space which is perfect to play time! We do have a pool, but don't worry- it's fenced & locked! Also, for senior dogs we do have some stairs & steps around the house. I can block the stairs & help the dog maneuver the steps.

I do have some restrictions! I don't own any dog food but I do own shampoos in case they get dirty playing outside. If I sit at night or around the time you usually feed your dog, please bring some food for him/her! If your dog is not house trained, I will not sit for you. We don't own any cages, we liked our animals to have free range. If you don't allow your pet upstairs please let me know so I can plan accordingly. I don't allow pets on the furniture! If your pet needs medications at a certain time please let me know so we can talk about it further! Please note, all of our neighbors have dogs so the chances of one of them getting fleas are reasonable. It is at your discretion if you'd like to put a flea collar on your animal before they arrive here, but I will not provide them with one.
Another thing I've noticed when sitting, is that a lot of dog owners do not own or have collars or ID tags. If you own a collar with ID tag for your animal please put it on them & leave it on if I'm sitting at your home or if your animal is staying with me. I'd prefer all animals to have ID tags when they stay with me, in the off chance that something happens & they run away. It makes me feel more at ease knowing the animals are properly tagged, so if you own it- please put it on.
Read More about Alexis...
Contact Alexis
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Alexis C.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 20, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexis's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Alexis's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Review
Alexis is awesome.... the dogs loved being there and she kept us updated on them. She cared and played with them like they were her own. I highly recommend Alexis and we will be using her again in the future!!!! Thank you so much Alexis for all your help with our boys!!!!
Read More...